City of Wanneroo Business Awards 2017 & 2018 Finalist “Trades Service Excellence”

Free Measure & Quote

Free Measure & Quote – Call or Email Us

Testimonials

  • 5 star review  Highly recommended. I cannot speak highly enough about this company. There are very few companies today that actually care about their customers in my experience but Diane and Andy go out of their way to be pleasant, helpful and provide good old fashioned service like we used to get in years gone by. They look after the small customer too. Thank you so much and an example to other business’s in how it should be done. 11 out of 10 .

    thumb paul foster
    21 March 2022

    5 star review  Authentic Additions are great – both the product and the service is excellent. The team happily answered my many questions, provided helpful advice, and the final product looks fantastic. I would definitely recommend Authentic Additions.

    thumb Renee
    17 February 2022

    5 star review  Following water damage to our ceiling our heavy plaster ceiling rose fell and took some of the ceiling with it. I had the good fortune to come across Authentic Additions lightweight ceiling roses and I’m so happy with the product and the service. Fast delivery to rural Victoria too.

    thumb Michelle Torske
    10 February 2022

    5 star review  Great customer service and prompt responses from Diane. Excellent workmanship from Andy. Honest, hardworking and reliable. Would recommend this duo to anyone. Thanks guys 🙂

    thumb Amy S
    29 December 2021

    5 star review  Highly recommend Andy and his team from Authentic Additions for all our ceiling repairs and works! Their own patented cornice and door frame mouldings are amazing – when movement cracks just keep coming back and costing money sanding and painting and you’re pulling you hair out… this is the answer! Cover those cracks and make your room look like new at a fraction of the cost permanently – INCEDIBLE!!!!

    thumb Melina Luck
    3 November 2021

    5 star review  Authentic Additions are exactly what their name says . They are authentic professional and with Andy’s portfolio of previous work in some of the most elaborate buildings in various countries his wealth of knowledge and workmanship are second to nothing.

    thumb Alastair Clark
    25 October 2021
  • 5 star review  Bathroom renovations aren’t cheap – but when my tiler told me I had to pay over $600 to take down a perfectly good cornice, just to put it back up again I couldn’t believe it. Thank goodness I was introduced to Authentic Addition’s invention of the tile trim that gets added onto the bottom of the existing cornice so the tiles don’t stick out. Andy came and installed it – my tiler couldn’t believe how amazing it was – and at a fraction of the cost! Thanks so much team

    thumb Michelle Maynard
    25 October 2021

    5 star review  professional , honest company. I won’t ever look at wall cornices the same again a+

    thumb Rebecca Johansson
    25 October 2021

    5 star review  We engaged the services of Authentic Additions on behalf of a client who requires some repair work completed to their cornices throughout the property. Authentic Additions were prompt in their communication and clear in their advice. Friendly and professional service, highly recommend.

    thumb Anita Walker
    25 October 2021

    5 star review  Our house has been transformed by the work Andy has done for us! Ceiling roses, door frame and cornice mouldings have given it a more luxurious feel and a polished look. He also installed two new small walls giving us a whole new sitting room and entrance room. His work is immaculate, his craftsmanship seamless and he is a true professional. Diane was so efficient and was a great help through the process from first contact to completion. No question or query was too small for her and she was genuinely interested in our plans and progress. I highly recommend Authentic Additions – 10 stars out of 5

    thumb Tracey Norrish
    31 August 2021

    5 star review  To Andy and Diane, what a Great Team you are. I Just want to Thank you Andy first🙏You have Restored my Faith in Tradies And in People, You went Above and Beyond in the Work” you did for me, Fixing my Cielings at my home. Your also Very Proffesional in Your work Andy, and you were a Joy to Deal with talk with. Nothing was a Problem. You even fixed my front door by giving it a bang with the hammer as it wouldnt close properly😃 And I have to Thank Diane to for being such a Pleasure” for Organizing the Lot on the phone, and the Lovely emails to. Thank you Again..Andy and Diane..🙏 Denise X

    thumb Denise Wallis
    2 August 2021

    5 star review  Thank you Andy for a great job. He was so helpful and professional in completing our outdoor carport ceiling and walkway ceiling leading to the carport that had slowly disintegrated due to rain ad water ingress. It was lovely dealing with Diane as well. A very competitive price for a job well done. Much thanks. Valerie – The Vines

    thumb Valerie Ng
    9 July 2021

More Happy Customers

Hello Diane and Andy. I’m really thankful that I got Andy to do my Ceilings as he went above and beyond and did much more than I expected. He actually gave me faith again in Tradies. I can’t thank Andy enough! This has made me SO Happy to get my Ceilings done properly Diane. Thank-you to both of You

Denise Wallis – Tapping

Many thanks Andy. Love what you’ve done. It’s made a huge difference to the front of the house. I’ll be seeing you in the near future for the back of the house. Take care

Nola – East Vic Park

Hi Andy. I would be delighted to give your wonderful business a testimonial. The mirror mouldings came up a treat. I am so inspired by your products. I am doing an Interior Design course and have been spreading the word about Authentic Additions. Talk again soon. Best Wishes.

Michelle – Melbourne

Wow – requested price list, was sent promptly and pleasantly surprised at the prices. Now I don’t suppose you guys have thought about doing corner scrolls?

Jaime – Parmelia

A BIG Thank-You to Andy from Authentic Additions for our new cornice and architraves! The product looks spectacular – it’s made a massive improvement to the appearance of our home. Andy’s prompt and professional service has made our renovation a very pleasant experience – we could not have asked for more. I would happily recommend Authentic Additions!

James – Gwelup

Andy, a fabulous job on the walls and ceilings, thank you so much. It has transformed the walls and ceilings of my tired old 1970’s renovation ‘project’ – it looks like a different house! Fantastic quality of work at a very competitive price, thank you. Highly recommended.

Sarah – Greenwood

Andy the ceiling roses were just superb, ( the post office thought the parcel was too light to be a half wine barrel) but were intrigued none the less!! All arrived safely and friends cannot believe the detail and clarity of the design, and that they are so lightweight . As yet they are still sitting in all their glory on the floor, just waiting for the sparky to install with our lights. Thanks  once again, will definitely recommend your product. Cheers

Megan and Tony – QLD

Thank you for your work Andy, we love it! It makes such a big difference to the room.  Also – thanks for being so punctually on time and professional. It was a pleasure dealing with you.
Kind regards.

Nicky – Perth

Thanks Andy. It does look great thanks so much. Really appreciate all your fine work! Was great chatting with you about all your adventures and thanks again

Jen – Subiaco

We are going to be installing our products in the next week or so. I am so happy with them even in the box! Just what I was looking for. Kind Regards.

Kylie- ACT

We purchased 3 Roses off you and having installed them we are very happy with your product. Many visitors have commented how much they have changed our dwelling so hopefully we can put them on to you when they are ready. Again, thank you for your service and excellent product. Kind regards.

Keith – WA

Andy, thank you so much for the work you did, looks absolutely fantastic, would recommend you to anyone. Cheers

Heather & Phil – Hocking

I have glued 50% of the house and it looks great. I have put all the corners up and finished glueing them to the walls and ceiling, I get a lot of compliments for them. They look elegant but they haven’t been painted yet. I must say they look really good, even without the paint. The ceiling looks amazing, what a big difference it has made.

 Abraham – Sydney 

If anyone is thinking about having their cornice cracks fixed then definitely do this. I had mine done last week and wow looks fantastic so happy I had it done. Thanks Andy

Terri – Madeley

A big thank you to Andy from Authentic Additions for our new cornice and door frames. The product looks spectacular, it’s made a massive improvement to our home. Andy’s prompt and professional service has made our renovation a very pleasant experience-we could not have asked for more. I will definitely recommend Authentic Additions.

James – Dianella

Fantastic product to charm any home. Lightweight and easy. Beautiful selection of ceiling roses that you can just glue to the ceiling… EASY! For the cornices, I had them do the work and it’s perfect. I’d highly recommend the company

Janine – Leederville

What an amazing product. It was quick and easy to install with no mess in half an hour. My new ceiling rose looks fantastic and I will definitely be trying the cornice and door frames next. The online tutorials demonstrate how quick, and easy this product is to use and if you need advice then their help is always on hand. Thank you Authentic Additions

Vicky – Ocean Reef

A great product and so easy to use. I can’t wait to put it in the rest of the house now. Probably the best buy of the year for me. Thanks.

Robbie – Quinns Rock

The transformation of my home way exceeded my expectations. I simply cannot believe how such little outlay gave such an enormous result. Amazing. Thanks so much Andy

Karen – Joondalup

Our doorways have been transformed. We were so unhappy when our builder couldn’t give us an affordable alternative at pre start. But your doorway additions have truly changed the look of our house, and without breaking our budget. Thanks so much

Lorraine – Lansdale

We have tried EVERYTHING to stop the cracking and then found Authentic Additions at Home Base Expo, and problem solved. Amazing and so affordable. Thank you Andy

Jennifer – Leederville

Hi There. Thanks so much Andy for the work you did and also leaving the place so tidy, I really appreciate it. I’m really happy with the way it looks

Sharen – Mount Pleasant

Hi Andy. Thank You for your time. Just to let you know also I have a tradesman coming in and out and giving me quotes for other jobs. I make a point of showing your product and the reaction is very positive. Most people can’t wait to use it. Thanks again for your time and professionalism

Gina – Yanchep

We have high ceilings which had small plain cornice in that looked so out of place. We really didn’t want to rip it all down and then found Authentic Additions. Our rooms are transformed and with such ease and low cost. And the added bonus is we no longer have horrible cracks to look at. Thank you

Lynda – Mindarie

Many thanks Andy. The ceilings look great. Will be in touch when we decide what we are doing with the rest of the house. Many thanks for your professionalism and good nature- a pleasure to have you here

Sue – Nedlands

If anyone is thinking about having their cornice cracks fixed then definitely do this. I had mine done last week and wow looks fantastic so happy I had it done. Thanks Andy

Terri – Madeley

It was a pleasure dealing with Andy during the recent renovation of our kitchen and additions to the cornices throughout our home.  He responded to our enquiry promptly and after consultation he delivered the material the next day.  The entire job was completed within reasonable time and his workmanship is outstanding.  We are absolutely delighted with the result.

Andrew & Annetjie

We had a new house built and were only given plain small cornice. We saw your display at Home Base Expo and got you to install your addition mouldings. What a difference it has made. Everyone comments when they see them as they can’t believe they simply add on. Amazing. Thanks so much

Jim – Bayswater

The doorways look amazing. I followed the installation video online and am really grateful for that. Thanks for that.

Steve – Butler

I am so happy with the ceiling repairs. I have no hesitation to refer your company to other home owners. Andy has provided professional service. Completed an excellent finished job.
Once again thank you for the quick service & leaving the kitchen so tidy.

Kate – Balga

Yesterday I received the most beautiful ceiling rose in the post. My husband and I are so thrilled that we are going to order another one for the other bedroom. I will do this next week when I get paid.
Thanks so much.

Robyn

Hello Andy,
Thank you for your work we love it! It makes such a big difference to the room. Also – thanks for being so punctually on time and professional. It was a pleasure dealing with you.
Kind regards,

Nicky – Perth

Andy installed cornice additions throughout the living & kitchen area of our home. The result was even better than we had imagined. Andy was very friendly and professional. My wife and I were very happy with both the workmanship and the product and would highly recommend to anyone thinking of having this product installed.

David Parkes – Butler

Andy and his team were very professional and did a great job at a very reasonable price. The work that he completed saved me thousands in the long run!!!

Avon – Bentley

Hi Andy & Diane. Just a quick note to thank you for your delivery [and helpful advice] on my recent order. As with all the previous orders, this was delivered very promptly and in perfect condition, even including a refund of an overpayment on freight ……Regards

Terry Challenger – Tweed Heads NSW.

Hi Andy. Just like to say thank you for the job you have done today. The coving looks great. Thanks

Nicki – Carramar

Hi Andy. We finally moved into our new house last weekend. The ceiling roses are lovely and set off the house along with the decorative cornice. We r very happy with the roses and have no hesitation in recommending your product.
Regards,

Brenda and Michael Maher – Lismore, NSW

Hi Andy. Hope you like the photo. Well happy with the end result, thanks. Only the rest of the house to go now.

Andy and Liz – Alkimos

Recently I had cornice additions fitted to one of the rooms in my home. I would like to express my thanks to Andy for the very professional way in which he installed my cornices. The work done was excellent and the room looks so nice where before it had plaster peeling off under the existing cornices. They make such a difference to the look of the rooms, you have to see it to believe it. Well done Andy, I am really happy with the quality of your work and product. Excellent product, excellent service and an excellent company to deal with.

Dennis – Morley